Admissions are in progress for the academic year 2023-24

School Calendar 2021 – 22

                              Little Scholar School
          Calendar for the Academic Year 2022 -23

Note: Subject to changes based on prevailing circumstances.

Schedule for the Month Wise :

April 2022

No. of Working Days: 20

2nd April (Sat)                –       Ugadi
10th April (Sun)              –       Sri Ram Navami  
14th April (Thu)             –       Ambedkar Jayanthi
15th April (Fri)                –       Good Friday
16th April (Sat)               –        Saturday Holiday
29th April (Fri)               –       Summer Vacation begins

June 2022

No. of working days: 19

2nd June (Thu)              –     School reopens for the Teaching staff   
9th June (Thu)             –    School reopens for classes V to X
10th June (Fri)              –      School reopens for classes I to IV
13th June (Mon)         –     School reopens for classes Nursery to UKG

 

July 2022

No. of working days: 24

9th July (Sat)                  –        Second Saturday
10th July (Sun)               –        Eid al – Azha (Bakrid)
25th July (Mon)              –        Bonalu

August 2022

No. of working days: 21

5th August (Fri)                         –       Varalakshmi Vratham
9th August (Tuesday)               –       Moharam
12th August (Friday)                 –       Rakhi Purnima
13th August (Saturday)            –       Second Saturday (Working Day)
19th August (Friday)                –        Sri Krishna Janmastami
31st August (Wednesday)       –        Vinayaka Chavithi

 

September: 2022

No. of working days: 23

10th September                        –     Second Saturday
25th September (Sunday)       –            Bathukamma
29th September (Thursday)

           to                                     –      Term I Vacation

   9th Oct (Sunday)

October: 2022

No. of working days: 17

10th October (Monday)       –  School reopens for Second Term
24th October (Monday)

               &                               –     Diwali

25th October (Tuesday)

November: 2022

No. of working days: 24

8th November (Tuesday)        –     Guru Nanak Jayanthi
12th November (Saturday)     –      Second Saturday

December: 2022

No. of working days: 21

 

10th December (Saturday)      –        Second Saturday
23rd  December (Friday)

          to                                        –       Winter Break

 27th December (Tuesday)     

January: 2023

No. of working days: 21

 

13th January  (Friday)

           to                                 –        Sankranthi Vacation

17th January (Tuesday)

February: 2023

No. of working days: 22

 

11th February (Saturday)        –        Second Saturday
18th February (Saturday)        –        Maha Shiva Rathri

March: 2023

No. of working days: 21

 

3rd March (Friday)             –  New Academic session begins for classes IX & X 
8th March (Wednesday)   –   Holi
22nd March (Wednesday) –   Ugadi
30th March (Thursday)     –   Ram Navami

April: 2023

No. of working days:

 

3rd April (Monday)   –  New Academic Session (2023 – 24) begins for Classes III to VIII
5th / 6th April (Wed/Thu) – New Academic Session (2023 – 24) begins for

                                                  Pre Primary to Class II

                                   Little Scholar School

Assessment Calendar for Academic year 2022 – 23

Month of April:  2022

9th April (Saturday)                        –            PTM  Pre- Primary to class IV

21st  April (Thursday)

             to                                          –           1st Periodic Assessment classes IX & X

26th April (Thursday)

28th April (Thursday)                   –            PTM classes IX & X

 

Month of June: 2022

 18th Saturday                      –   P T M  Pre – Primary to Class VIII

22nd June (Wednesday)             

              to                              –    1st  Periodic Test classes V to VIII

28th June (Tuesday)

 22nd June (Wednesday)       –    1st  Weekly Test Classes III &  IV begins

 29th June (Wednesday)        –    1st Weekly Test  class II begins

 

Month of July: 2022

*        18th July (Monday)           –      II Periodic Test for classes IX  &  X

*        23rd July (Saturday)        –      PTM  Classes  Pre-Primary to IV

*        30th July (Saturday)       –     PTM  Classes V to X

Month of August: 2022

3rd August (Wednesday)  –    II Weekly Test for Class I to IV

  22nd August (Monday)             

         to                                   –   2nd Periodic Test for Class V to VIII

27th August (Saturday)

 27th August (Saturday)    – PTM for Pre-Primary to Class IV, IX & X

29th August

        to                                   –   Pre Term I Oral Assessment for classes IX & X

3rd September                       

 

Month of September: 2022

 3rd September (Saturday)       –   PTM Classes V to VIII

 15th September (Thursday)     – Starting of Term – I Assessment for all   Classes

  28th September (Wednesday) – PTM Classes IX & X     

 

Month of October: 2022

 

 15th October (Saturday)                –   PTM Classes V to VIII

 22nd October (Saturday)              –  PTM Classes Pre-Primary  to IV

Month of November: 2022

 

 9th November (Wednesday)           –    3rd Weekly Test Classes I to IV

 17th November (Thursday)

           to                                                –     3rd Periodic Test classes V to X

23rd November (Wednesday)

 26th November (Saturday)              –     PTM Classes V to X

Month of December: 2022

 

 3rd December (Saturday)            –  PTM Pre – Primary to Class IV

Month of January: 2023

 

 3rd January                               –   1st Pre board Class X

  4th January (Wednesday)     –   4th Weekly Test classes I to IV begins

 21st January (Saturday)        –   PTM for classes I to IV

    28th January onwards           –    2nd Pre board  Class X            

 

 

Month of February: 2023

 

*        15th February

                     to                                        –     Annual Examinations class VIII & IX

*         27th February               

 Month of March: 2023

*        1st March           –  Annual Examinations Pre Primary to Class VII  begins

*        4th March           –  Annual Results Classes VIII & IX

*        9th March           –  New Academic Session (2023 – 24) begins for Classes  IX & X

*        23rd March        –  Annual Results Classes I to IV

*        24th March        –  Annual Results Classes V to VII

*         25th March        –  Annual Results Nursery to UKG

*        31st March        –  Academic Session starts for New Admission Students

Month of April: 2023

 

*        3rd April                –      New Academic Session (2023 – 24) begins for  

                                                    Classes III to VIII

*        5th / 6th April         –     New Academic Session (2023 – 24) begins for 

                                                   Pre Primary to Class II