Registration for Admissions for Academic Session 2022 - 23 starts from 5/12/2021

School Calendar 2021 – 22

                              Little Scholar School
          Calendar for the Academic Year 2021-22

Note: Subject to changes based on prevailing circumstances.

Schedule for the Month Wise :

April 2021
No. of Working days: 17
05/04/21 (Mon) New academic session begins for class LKG to Class 5.
10/04/21 (Sat) Second Saturday – PTM for all classes.
13/04/21(Tue) Ugadhi – Holiday
14/04/21 (Wed) Ambedkar Jayanrhi – Holiday
21/04/21 (Wed) Sree Rama Navami – Holiday
28/04/21 (Wed) Last Working Day for students
22/04 to 28/04/21 (Thu to Wed) Periodic Test class 9 and 10

May 2021 – Summer Vacation

 

June 2021
No. of Working Days: 20/17
3/06/21 (Tue) School Re – opens for staff
7/06/21 (Mon) School reopens for classes 8 to 10
10/06/21 (Thu) School reopens for class LKG to Class 7
12/06/21 (Sat) Second Saturday Holiday
19/06/21 (Sat) P T M (Classes 8 to 10)
26/06/21 (Sat) PTM (Classes 6 & 7)
23/06/21 to 30/06/21 (Wed to wed): Periodic Test classes 6 to 10
30/6/22 (Wed) weekly test (Class I to V)

 

July 2021
No. of Working Days: 24
03/07/21 (Sat) P T M (Classes 4 & 5)
10/07/21 (Sat) Second Saturday – Holiday
17/07/21 (Sat) PTM classes 1 to 3
20 & 21/07/21 (Tue/ Wed) Bakrid – Holidays
24/07/21 (Sat) P T M (Pre – Primary)
Weekly Tests for classes I to V
07/07/21 -Wednesday.
14/07/21 -Wednesday.
22/07/21 -Wednesday.
28/07/21 -Wednesday.
*Daily tests for all classes schedule will be shared

August 2021

No. of Working Days: 21

02/08/21 (Mon)   Bonalu – Holiday

07/08/21 (Sat)     PTM (Classes 8 to 10)

14/08/21 (Sat)       Second Saturday – Working Day                   (Holiday Cancelled)
15/08/21 (Sun)     Independence Day – Celebrations

19/08/21 (Thu)    Muharram – Holiday

20/08/21 (Fri)      Varalakshmi Pooja – Holiday

21/08/21 (Sat)     Holiday

30/08/21 (Mon):  Janmashtami – Holiday

23/8 to 31/08 / (Mon to Tue): Periodic Assessment classes VI to X

Weekly test classes I to V:

                                        18/08/21  -Wednesday

                                        25/08/21 -Wednesday

September 2021

No. of Working Days: 24

01/09/21(Wed)               Physical Classes starts for Class X

04/09/21 (Sat)                 Teacher’s Day Celebrations (Classes I to X)

06/09/21 (Mon)              Physical Classes starts for Class IX

08/09/21 (Wed)              Physical Classes starts for Class VIII

06/09/21 (Mon)              Teacher’s Day Celebrations (Pre-Primary)

10/09/21 (Fri)                  Vinayaka Chaturthi –   Holiday

11/09/21 (Sat)                  Second Saturday – Holiday

27/09/21 (Mon)  Class I to IX  (Term I Assessment begins)  & Pre SA I for  Class X

 

October 2021

No. of Working Days: 5 + 9 = 14

02/10/21 (Sat) Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi – Holiday

06/10/21 (Wed) Bathukamma Festival – Holiday
09/10/21 (Sat) Second Saturday – Holiday
10/10/21 To 20/10/21 Dusserah break
21/10/21 (Thu) School Reopens after Break

November 2021
No. of Working Days: 23

1/11/2021 :       Physical classes to start III to V

8/11/2021:       Physical classes to Pre – Primary to Class II

04/11 to 05/11/21 (Thu & Fri): Diwali Vacation
13/11/21 (Sat):  Children’s Day – Celebrations (Online)
19/11/21 (Fri): Gurunanak’s Birthday – Holiday

Nov: Cultural Assimilation

weekly tests for classes I & II:
17/11/21 -Wednesday
24/11/21 -Wednesday
01/12/21 -Wednesday
08/12/21 -Wednesday

December 2021
No. of Working Days: 22
11/12/21 (Sat):   Second Saturday – Holiday
13/12/21 to 18/12/21:  Periodic Tests for classes III to X
20/12/21 to 22/12/21 ( Mon to Wed): CCA Competitions (Classes I – VI)
23/12/21 to 27/12/21 (Thu to Mon): Winter Break

29/12/21 to 31/12/21 (Wed to Fri): CCA Competitions (Classes VII – X)

Dec: Ekatmak Sanskaran (Ek Bharath Shreshta Bharath)

January 2022

No. of Working Days: 21

 

01/01/22 (Sat) New Year’s Day – Holiday                                   
08/01/22 (Sat) Second Saturday – Working Day
13/01/2 to 17/01/22 (Thu to Mon) Sankranthi Vacation
28/01/22 (Fri) Pre-Annual Examinations begin Class 8 & 9
Periodic Test – 5 for Class – X
Jan(2022): Chitra aur Mitra (Ek Bharath Shreshta Bharath)

February 2022

No. of Working Days: 23

05/02/22 (Sat)                                 Pre – Annual Results – Classes 8  to 10
12/02/22(Sat)                                 Second Saturday – Holiday
14/02/22 (Mon)                                  Annual Examinations for classes 8 & 9

                                                               & Pre-Annual Examination – I   for class X

28/02/22 (Mon)                                Annual Results for Class 8 & 9
Feb (2022): Weave a Way  (Ek Bharath Shreshta Bharath)

March 2022

No. of Working Days: 24

01/03/22 (Tue) Maha Sivarathri – Holiday
07/03/22 (Mon) New Academic Session 2022–23 begins classes 9 & 10
09/03/22 (Wed) Annual Assessment up to class 7 begins
12/03/22(Sat) Second Saturday – Holiday
18/03/22(Fri) Holi – Holiday
26/03/22 (Sat) Annual Results (Pre primary to Class II)
28/03/22 (Mon) Annual Results (Classes III to V)
29/03/22 (Tue) Annual Results (Classes VI & VII)

April 2022

No. of Working Days: 21

02/04/22 (Sat) Ugadi – Holiday
04/04/22 (Mon) School Reopens for Academic Session 2022 – 23

 (Classes 4 to 8)

   
06/04/22 (Wed) School Reopens for Academic Session 2022 – 23

 (Classes Nursery to III)

09/04/22 (Sat) Second Saturday – Working Day
10/04/22 (Sun) Sree Ram Navami
14/04/22 (Thu) Ambedkar Jayanthi – Holiday
15/04/22 (Fri) Good Friday – Holiday
28/04/22 (Thu) Last Working Day before Summer Break

June (2022): Mera / Meri Haryana (Ek Bharath Shreshta Bharath)

July (2022): Samagrata Mein Ekta  (Ek Bharath Shreshta Bharath)

Aug (2022): Khilauna Time  (Ek Bharath Shreshta Bharath)